First impression – morphe – LAgirl – Barry M

So I ordered some makeup yesterday from the Icelandic site fotia.is. I’m pretty sure they don’t send to other countries but I will link the products from other sites as well.

2015-07-25 20.47.18

The first thing I bought was a 4 color magnetic palette to put your own eyeshadows in and that was $ 3.99  from morphebrushes.com. I like the palette because it’s really good to travel with. Mac and makeup geek single eyeshadows also fit into the slots which is good if you want to customize your shadows.

11797978_10200967556426506_1010430426_n

Next, I got 4 simple eyeshadows to put in the palette. You can also buy these from morphebrushes.com. This is my first time trying morphe’s eyeshadows and so far I like them.

2015-07-25 20.47.47

The colors I got were all matte and they were:

ES40 – PORCELAIN

ES60 – BIRTHDAY SUIT

ES63 – CRÈME BRULE

ES28 – COAL

The shadows had good pigmentation but I haven’t yet tried them on the eye. Tomorrow I might do a little review of how they blend and such. I also like how cheap they were, only $ 2.29. The eyeshadows stick to the palette with magnets and the name of the color is written under the eyeshadow so you can easily take out the shadow to see what it’s called.

2015-07-25 20.49.33

The next thing I got was a glazed lip paint from LA girl in the color GLG788 ELUDE. It was super inexpensive, only $ 3.99.

2015-07-25 20.50.04

2015-07-25 20.50.42

The color is a little bit more nude in real life than in the picture. The pigmentation was good but it was really hard to make it look good only using the applicator on the product. I would recommend using a lip brush.

I also got some new nail polish from BarryM. The first one that I got was an matte polish in the color espresso. I tried it on and I only needed one coat for an opaque black color. It dried matte and wasn’t too thick like some matte polishes tend to be.  Then I got the Gelly hi-shine polish in the color coconut which is kind of an off white color. I haven’t tried it out but im exited to do so. The nail polish costs $ 3.99 on BarryM.com

2015-07-25 20.51.07

One thought on “First impression – morphe – LAgirl – Barry M

Leave a Reply

